RST: We Found A Bookstore!

This post is ridiculously delayed! For shame.

A few months ago my friend and I went into the city in search of this bookstore that she’d found online. Secondhand bookstores are hard to come by here, so the fact that we’d found one was big news.

This bookstore- Book World Trading- is hidden between two other stores and you won’t see it unless you know what you’re looking for. It’s safe to say that we knew, so our path was practically lit up in front of us. Behold!

IMG_3304

I honestly can’t remember if I’ve ever been in a used bookstore before but I do know that I’ve walked past plenty.

Stepping into this place was amazing. I’m so grateful that they didn’t try to spruce up the place with air freshener or something because that would’ve taken away from the magic that’s inside. I always smell a book just before I start reading it and I don’t own many secondhand books but this bookstore…the fragrance of old books were everywhere and I loved every moment I spent there.

I’m not entirely sure how long my friend and I spent there but I know it was a while. We went through every aisle, searched almost every shelf. We found gems, books that we’d been searching for, books I haven’t seen since I was a kid.

IMG_3302 IMG_3303

IMG_3301

I ended up buying a few books. One of them being one that I was contemplating on for a while- The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan. The last time I had a chance to buy it I chose The Sword of Summer over it. We’ll see if I regret that choice because I wasn’t a fan of The Sword of Summer. I also got The BFG by Roald Dahl since the movie was just about to come out then. I think the third book I got was The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. It’s hardcover and I thought it was a good bargain. I’ve started the book but I put it on hold because I think that’s one of those books you need to be in the mood for.

I love being able to explore and find new things especially if they’re book related. It makes me feel some semblance of peace and belonging because even though I know that are other people who feel the way I do, I don’t always see it.

Here’s to hoping that more book finds await me in the future.

Thanks for stopping by,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Source: I took these pictures myself.

Leave a Reply

