I’m Taking a Break

As you can see from the title, I’ll be taking a break. I know I just came back from a hiatus that lasted from mid-2016 to the end of the year. I also realise that I just started a new blogging schedule and this break can’t come at a worse time.

Thing is, as important as my blog is to me, I have other important things to focus on as well i.e. my studies and my life.

My blog helps with my mental health but I don’t think this outlet is going to help me when I’m stressing about deadlines and whether or not I’m doing well enough to pass. I have to prioritise, you know.

In saying that, I’m sad to be stepping away but it’s what I need to do if I want to excel in achieving my goals.

Any posts that go up while I’m gone were scheduled beforehand and I don’t think I’ll be scheduling any more for the moment. I won’t be reviewing novels/comic books for the foreseeable future and I’ve already updated my review policy.

Good luck to those currently writing exams and happy reading,

See you when I get back,
Caron xx

4 thoughts on “I’m Taking a Break

Leave a Reply

