My Week and Happenings (#17)

This week was an exciting and sort of eventful one. It started out normal enough but then Tuesday came and Lord of Shadows happened. This was the second time I got a book the day it was released, the other being The Cursed Child. I was so happy, I still am. I’m still reading the book, not that far in- it’s like 700 pages and I have other things to do as well- but I’m really liking it. I’m expecting the review to be up next week.

Posts that went up this week:

Peoples, I am still reading ACOWAR. I’m enjoying it, I am. The excitement’s kind of gone but the book’s not bad at all. As I said before, I have other things that require my attention as well. Judging the book only a 100 or so pages in, I can already tell that I liked ACOMAF more. I could be surprised though…there’s still just under 500 pages left.

I feel so happy when I walk into the bookstore and the staff just knows me. Almost all of them told me: ‘welcome back’. I was in my element. I didn’t stay there too long because I knew that I’d be tempted to buy more books and…please money.

That’s been my week for far. Not much happened, but the things that did happen were pretty big. Happy reading guys!

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a comment