My Week and Happenings (#16)

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day and a good day was had by all. Just kidding. A good day was had though. My mom worked that day so we picked her up from work and took her out to dinner. My sister made cinnamon rolls, which was cool. I swear, my obsession with those things are gonna kill me one day.

For the first time in a long time, I finished a review book days before the posting date. I was so proud of myself. Of course, I only wrote the review the day of but as I said in my review: I needed a few days to collect my thoughts.

I’ve been feeling so bad this past week but lately I’ve been motivated to work so I’m fighting through it. The editing of my stories are coming along nicely. I’m not even close to being done but I’m taking it one chapter at a time.

Posts that went up this week:

  • The Giver by Lois Lowry review
  • RST: My Mom and JKR
  • Sex Criminals Vol.2: Two Worlds, One Cop by Matt Fraction review
  • Time in a Bottle by Kathleen D. Tresemer review
  • Movie/TV Show vs. Book (#23)

I re-organised my bookshelves…yes, again. I loved the order it was in before (series on a separate shelf and the others sorted between Read and Unread in alphabetical order) but I want them all in the display cabinet where it’ll be safe from the dust. It’s summer now and the sun is so harsh. Gotta protect my babies.

I finally finished watching The Scorch Trials! One thing about me that not many people know: I will watch a movie over a span of days. I took about a month to watch The Scorch Trials. It’s not because I hate the movie I’m watching, it’s the 2 hours that I have to sit there and I can’t take it. I have a bit of a short attention span.

I just finished both the 2-hour Supernatural season finale and Grey’s Anatomy and people, I’m in a state of shock. Dare I say it. I am shook. My heart has been ripped out of my chest and been thrown to the wolves. Not so much for Grey’s but eh. It’s good that The Flash season finale wasn’t this week. I’d have been six feet under by now.

I’m currently playing a game of Review Roulette. I’m reading both The Time Keeper by Mitch Albom and ACOWAR by SJM. Whichever I finish first will be Monday’s review. I know The Time Keeper is pretty tiny but it has that small book, short chapter thing going on and it annoys me.

I’ll now go and either catch up on my other shows or read a bit. We’ll see how the day goes.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

