My Week and Happenings (#14)

This was a good week for me. Maybe not perfect but if I go looking out for perfect all the time, I’m going to miss the other good things that come my way. Also, I just hit 200 followers! Thank you so much!!!

Yesterday was Star Wars Day and I thought that I’d spend by day sleeping in between my Star Wars marathon. I ended up falling asleep halfway through Empire Strikes Back and that put an end to the marathon all together. My friend woke me up at 3pm and we went to watch Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 and I won’t spoil anything because that’s mean, but that movie was amazing! Marvel is really killing the game lately and I’m here for this party to be honest. I ended up wearing a Darth Vader t-shirt I bought at Comic Con last year. It says: ‘Your lack of retro-ness disturbs me’. There was absolutely zero representation for Star Wars Day and I was not impressed.

I decided to drag my friend to the bookstore to find out what the deal was with the late stocking of ACOWAR and lo and behold, all the staff were wearing a ‘May the Fourth be with you’ t-shirt. I literally yelled: Finally! People I can relate to.

Anyway, it turns out they had just gotten in their shipment of ACOWAR so I ended up squealing like a demented loon in the middle of the store. They also had Clockwork Angel in stock which was a surprise, since they usually only have Clockwork Prince. I ended up walking out a very happy bookworm. One thing I forgot to do was caress Lilly Singh’s book, but oh well.

Posts that went up this week:

I stopped believing in ‘lucky days’ and all that stuff because I have this whole opinion of it that I won’t get into here but I feel like yesterday was the best day I’ve had in a while. April was a great month for me, and May started out so good. I hope the rest of the month goes as great. *knock on wood*

When I posted a picture of my newly acquired book to Instagram, Lindsay Cummings (author of The Murder Complex series, The Balance Keepers series and Zenith- with Sasha Alsberg) liked and commented on my post! I’ve been a book reviewer for about 3 years now and I still get so excited every time I talk to an author. I honestly wish that this reaction never goes away one day because it’s pure excitement and I think that’s awesome.

I did not post a review yesterday because…I fell asleep before I finished the book (This is what a Librarian Looks Like) and as I said, I went out last night. I finished it this morning and I really liked it. I don’t know if I’d read it again but I definitely want to buy it so it can be on display in my library one day. I’m thinking of having a shelf dedicated to libraries and books that celebrate reading and books in general.

This post is just me going on about yesterday. If you knew me in real life you wouldn’t be surprised. I sleep way too much than is typically needed and when I am awake I’m either drinking tea or stressing about finishing a book instead of actually finishing the book.

What yesterday taught me is that even though you have work knocking you out from every side, sometimes it’s good to just step out of the ring and take a break. Forget all your worries and relax. I understand for some, this is not possible but every free moment you get…cherish it and make the most out of it.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

3 thoughts on “My Week and Happenings (#14)

Leave a Reply

