My Week and Happenings #12

Easter was a dull day for me. I’m not all that festive so I don’t go crazy on religious days but I am quite spiritual. So while I may look like someone killed my pet on the outside, I keep in mind what these days really mean. My dad got me some Smarties eggs and I finished that. My big egg is still chilling in my room (I’m not really a fan of chocolate so I take forever to finish them)

The first episode of Doctor Who series 10 was amazing! I didn’t think I was going to like it but I was surprised. I have a feeling this season is going to be so great that by the time Peter Capaldi has his last episode, I’m going to be crying.

I restarted Drake & Josh because I’ve been seeing Josh Peck in David’s vlogs and I wanted to go back to my childhood. It’s so corny but ridiculously funny. I forgot how awesome this show is! Speaking of childhoods, I restarted Kim Possible as well. It’s throwback season for me.

Posts that went up this week:

If there was a prize for procrastination, I’d win first place. A review of a different book was supposed to go up yesterday but I didn’t finish it in time so I had to switch it with City of Bones. The rest of my weekend is going to be focused on finishing that and another ARC that the review of should be up by Tuesday. Speaking of, next week’s RST will be posted on Thursday because the author of the ARC I’ll be reviewing kindly requested that the review go up on the 25th- Tuesday.

Summer has arrived and I’m not liking it at all. I prefer warmer days over the cold ones but I’m more of a Spring/Autumn person. I’m trying to live through 38°C and it’s not fun. This heat is making me even lazier than usual and I have no motivation to do anything. I’ve resorted to keeping my A/C on and freezing since I seem to get things done even though it feels like all my joints are locking up. That’s what blankets are for, I guess.

I remember the days I had a car to drive and I took it for granted and now I have no car so I can’t go to the bookstore and buy Clockwork Angel…maybe Clockwork Princess too. If I’m lucky, The Shadowhunter’s Codex. The local bookstore finally has How to be a Bawse in stock but I still can’t get it because of reasons.

On hope, I stopped believing in it altogether. I believe that hope leads to expectations and expectations lead to disappointment and I’m not about that. So I’ll rather just not believe in hope. It sounds dumb but I’m sick of getting my hopes crushed constantly so I’ll just believe in the Will of God, since I’ve been doing that for years anyway.

That’s all from me for this week, folks. I’ll see about getting back to reading…maybe type out that review for that one comic and my next Movie vs. Book post. Busy, busy, busy.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

