My Week and Happenings #11

First and foremost, let me say: Blessed Good Friday. If you don’t celebrate it but want to know more I’ve included a link. See here.

In other news, I had my first book-related nightmare last night. I finished The Auctor Trilogy yesterday at about 6am and promptly fell asleep. When I woke up a few hours later, I rushed between packing away my laundry, getting ready to go pick up my cousins and writing the review of the book mentioned above (see here) as it was scheduled to go up that afternoon.

Now for the dream. Because the book doesn’t actually tell us what the Auctor Trilogy is exactly, I was thinking about this issue and that caused me to end up dreaming about it. In my dream I kept worrying over how this problem was never resolved and I really wanted to know what on earth this trilogy thing was. The nightmare portion: I never finished the book because in my dream everything was explained and the review was already typed out and scheduled. Sounds weird I know. The part that’s slightly even more horrible? I left the book at the edge of my bathtub. AS IF! What if it fell in? Another thing, I have an ebook copy. I swear, this dream was all over the place.

For some happy news: Jude Law was cast as Albus Dumbledore in Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them sequel. I need to re-watch the first one because I wasn’t invested in it so I didn’t enjoy it as much. I know I will, I just need to pay attention. I don’t feel happy or angry about this cast choice because Jude Law has surprised me before and I did love him as John Watson in the Sherlock Holmes movies. I guess I’ll just have to wait till the movie comes out before i form an opinion.

My new schedule is already biting me in the a**. I’m dying here man. I’m managing but I’m hanging on by the thinnest of threads. I got this though! It’s the reading that gets me. I have to actually finish a book and that takes time because there’s no guarantee that I’m going to love the book and fly through it.

A new Movie/TV Show vs. Book went up. See here.

My week was…okay. The wildest thing was was weird dream. Hopefully I don’t have dreams like that again. How many times have I said the word ‘dream’ here? Dream, dream, DREAM!

Anyway, that’s all from me.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

