Wrap Up: March 2017 (and April TBR)

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #7) Alex and Eliza: A Love Story On the Bridge (The Infernal Devices, #0.5) A Bit(e) of Discretion, Please (Dreamer #1) The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and The Gods of Asgard, #1) Crying Over Spilt Light An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld The Impaler's Revenge (The Impaler Legacy, #1) 6482837

The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket

Nothing too exciting happened in this book but we do seem to be getting closer to finding out more about the organisation. I feel like this book took too long to get to the ending. As I said, nothing really happened so it could’ve been a tad bit shorter.

Alex and Eliza [Sneak Peek] by Melissa de la Cruz

This seems to be the start of something beautiful. I can’t wait to read the full novel when it comes out. See review here.

On the Bridge by Cassandra Clare

HOW DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THIS? I was looking at the Infernal Devices books and this popped up. Obviously I read it because Will and Jem ❤︎

A Bit(e) of Discretion, Please by T.A. Miles

A short story that got confusing at times but was still quite enjoyable. I’m interested in seeing where the rest of the story goes. See review here.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

Least favourite Rick Riordan book. Sigh, I was expecting something better. Oh well, what can I do. See review here.

Crying Over Spilt Light by George Saoulidis

I would say that this is a bit of a complex piece but it’s not really. It’s strange and weird but the writing is fantastic. See review here.

An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare and Cassandra Jean

I’m so glad I finally managed to purchase this book. I read it in one sitting and I can’t wait to read it again. Review to come soon.

The Impaler’s Revenge by Ioana Visan

It’s was wondering to read works by a familiar author. I loved everything about this book and I look forward to continuing this series. See review here.

READING GOAL OF 20 BOOKS REACHED!!! 

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

While not my favourite of Lauren Oliver’s, I did enjoy this book a lot. I was waiting to read this book and then the movie came out and I rushed to add it to my currently reading. Review to come soon.

Total Read: 9 Book(s)


Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

ARCs

Then Comes Love (Then Comes Love, #1) Sleight Dream Me This Is What a Librarian Looks Like: A Celebration of Libraries, Communities, and Access to Information Time in a Bottle Heartborn Loving Ashe: Book 1 of the Celebrity Series Soothsayer: Magic Is All Around Us (Soothsayer Series #1) Ever Shade (A Dark Faerie Tale, #1) Unseen (Breaking Free Book 1) Teeth: The First Bite (Teeth, #1) XODUS (Astralis, #1) 32941084 Jaeth's Eye (The Agartes Epilogues, #1)

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

One thought on “Wrap Up: March 2017 (and April TBR)

  1. Pingback: My Week and Happenings (#9) | Diminishing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

