My Week and Happenings (#9)

I’ve been thinking these past two weeks and I’ve decided to make some changes. I needed some organisation and stability in my life and I started working on achieving that.

I’ve mentioned in an earlier post that my blog is my ‘escape’, my place to be who and what I want and since I’m virtually surrounded by people who understand and share my passion, I can’t allow outside forces to take away one of the few things that keeps me sane. These past few weeks I’ve been slacking in my reading, planning posts and of course, writing these weekly updates. I’m working on changing that.

Book reviews that went up: The Sword of Summer | Mia Goes Fourth | The Impaler’s Revenge

Last week wasn’t a good week for me but I try not to dwell on the past so I won’t talk about it. What happened this week though is a different matter. I decided to reorganise my bookshelves…again and changed it back to how I had it a few months ago when I did my Bookshelf Tour. I’m not entirely happy with where I placed my two single bookshelves but since I started using my desk more I have no choice (if I could get this ugly sofa out of my room that would help).

I did a search the other day and I found out that there’ll be a book fair in a city an hour or so away from me so I’ll be going, come hell or high water. I’ve never been to a book fair before but the pictures in the gallery look a lot like a Comic Con layout, which I think is cool.

There’s this huge Public Library in Dubai that I’ve never been to so I’ll be visiting there soon as well. It looks so colourful from the outside and I can only imagine what the inside looks like. A friend and I found this used bookstore a few months ago and I’ve been dying to go back there but since it’s so far, that’s not always possible. I keep forgetting to write a post about that day but I will soon!

Some- most- of the changes I want to make are blog related. I’ve been very lax when it comes to posts and my schedule. So far I upload twice a week, Mondays and Fridays, and I’d like to change that and be more active. Hopefully over the next few months I can bring this idea to light and establish myself even more as a Book Blogger.

I’ve brought back my RST (Random Story Time), Expected Releases as well as the Movie/TV Show vs. Book posts and I’m okay with them but not entirely pleased. With new book adaptations coming out almost every year plus the 100+ I have on my list I figure that it wouldn’t be too much of a stretch to upload a new post every week so that’ll start soon. I’m changing the RST days to Tuesdays and bringing back the Comic Book Wednesdays. I’ll be working on catching up and scheduling posts so that I can be ahead. I’ve made a posting schedule so you can view that here.

I thought I was serious before but that’s nothing compared to how I feel now. I don’t want to play around anymore and if there happens to be days when I’m not feeling to good I want to be rest assured that posts have already been scheduled so I could take a day or two to collect myself.

Good things that happened this week: I finally watched Beauty and the Beast and I loved it as I knew I would. How to be a Bawse by Lilly Singh was published and I’m so happy for her. I’ve heard from those that’ve already read it that it’s amazing! My cousins arrived yesterday and they’ll be here for two weeks.

My Wrap-Up also just went up so check that out here.

I’m hoping these next few weeks go really well for me.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

