Reading Goal for 2017: Complete

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 11.42.17 PM

Yes! Victory is mine. Mine, I tell you!

I set my goal for 20 this year because I didn’t know what my year was going to look like. I still don’t know so I’ll be leaving the goal as is and won’t be increasing the number. I want to continue reading without the constant reminder that there’s a challenge I signed up for. I want the freedom to read at my leisure so that’s what I’m going to do.

See my reading list of 2017 here.

I feel like a bit of a cheat because about 5 of these books were either sneak peeks, novellas or short stories. I know that I don’t need to feel this way but I’ll add a few more reads just to give myself some peace of mind.

I’m probably going to be reading another 30 or so books before the year’s up as I have a ton of review books to get to and I’m trying not to disappoint authors as many of them rely on reviewers to get their books out there.

My favourite book that I’ve read so far this year was An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters and Denizens of Downworld with Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy taking up the second place. I’m currently reading 3 books and I should be starting another review book soon.

To those who have completed their reading goal, congrats. Good luck to those who are on this awesome journey and for some who are considering joining, please do. It’s never too late.

Don’t forget to have fun reading.

Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

4 thoughts on “Reading Goal for 2017: Complete

Leave a Reply

