Book Review: Third Time Lucky by Meg Cabot

Third Time Lucky (The Princess Diaries, #3)

Goodreads Synopsis

Mia’s got everything a girl could possibly want. She’s a princess – and she’s got a boyfriend! But that’s where it all goes wrong. Because Kenny is just NOT the guy she really wants. Michael’s the one she’s loved forever – but he’s going out with someone infinitely cleverer than Mia. Someone who can clone FRUIT FLIES, for heaven’s sake! Will the story end happily ever after for the Princess of Genovia?


This series is easily added to my favourites list. I’m falling more and more in love with every book I finish and I do not mind at all. See my reviews for The Princess Diaries here and Take Two here.

It’s been 3 months since Mia found out that she’s a princess and the heir to the Genovian throne and you’d think things would’ve settled down by now, but nope. All eyes are still on Mia. I think that people are just waiting for her to mess up which is so not cool.

First thing, Lily was not as annoying in this book. She was still her usual aggravating bossy self but she wasn’t featured too much so I kind of forgot about her for a moment. I still think that someone -Mia- should stand up to her because just because she wants something a certain way doesn’t mean that it should happen. Okay sometimes she helps but she has room for lots of improvement.

So far this is my favourite book in the series. Things really progressed in this novel and we got to see a different side of Mia’s grandmother and Mia herself for that matter. The maturity levels are rising and she thinks and acts more like a princess with every book but it’s not hard to forget that she’s still a 14 year old girl with problems that almost all teenagers face.

I’ve probably mentioned this in my other reviews but Meg Cabot’s writing style is really amazing. It’s so addictive and realistic. Mia is an extremely relatable character and I love that about her.

So, check this. You know how when you’ve been waiting for something to happen and then it FINALLY does? Yea, it happened. I’m so happy right now. The ending was phenomenal and what I was waiting for. Of course, knowing Mia’s luck, something would probably go wrong.

I started Mia Goes Fourth the minute I finished this  book and the excitement is high. I honestly can’t wait to finish this series one day.

Read: 17 February 2017
Rating: ★★★★★

Publication Date: 7 December 2001
Publisher: Pan MacMillan
Link to Author’s Goodreads Page: Meg Cabot

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

One thought on “Book Review: Third Time Lucky by Meg Cabot

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Mia Goes Fourth by Meg Cabot | Diminishing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

