My Week and Happenings (#7)

March is here, folks. So since February has ended the year is moving a lot quicker. I noticed it around mid-Feb I guess. I don’t mind but I’ve barely processed a situation before I find that it’s the next day and new situations are thrown in front of me.

This month is going to strenuous and long in the figurative sense and I’m not sure if I’m ready for that just yet. There’s a lot of waiting that’s about to happen and the impatient part of me is just loving that. Please notice the sarcasm there. The last week of Feb disappointed me so I had to take some time and get over that…okay, I’m still not over it.

Good things that’s happened this week! I’ve finally managed to get into the website of this bookstore back home and it’s glorious! It’s actually calling out to me. I feel like a lot of my time is going to be spent in the physical store. I discovered that my town holds a lot of book-related events which is amazing because I don’t have too many friends that are as in love with books as I am.

I’m still reading City of Bones, as I said, I’ll be taking my time reading it. I don’t own Clockwork Angel so I need to find a good deal on that in any case. No rushing needed though. I started The Sword of Summer too and I’m loving it so far. I’ll admit that I’m not doing too well in the emotional sense so I haven’t been feeling like reading much.

My review for the sneak peek of Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz just went up so you can see that here. I have a ton of review books to get through and I hope I feel good enough to get through them all. I finished The Vile Village a few days ago and I don’t think too much went on in that book. I wasn’t as into it as I was the other books but I shall push onward.

I’m taking a break on The Princess Diaries series because book 4 pissed me off quite a bit and I’m not ready to return to that world yet. Hence, the rereading of The Shadowhunter Chronicles.

My week’s been pretty dull. I slept most of the time and when I was awake my mind was on trivial things that barely hold importance. I can’t say that next week’s going to be better. As I said…waiting game. Not a fan.

Anyways thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

