RST: Books I Own That I REALLY Want To Get Rid Of

A while ago I decided that I need to clean up my bookshelves because it’s pointless having books on my shelves if I’m going to groan every time my eyes fall on them.

Some of these I DNF’d, some I finished but abhorred and some I liked but not to the extent of me ever wanting to read them again.

Liked but it’s taking up space:

giphy

  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
  • The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  • The Death Cure by James Dashner
  • Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira
  • Angelfall by Susan Ee
  • World After by Susan Ee
  • End of Days by Susan Ee
  • An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green
  • Zodiac Girls: Discount Diva by Cathy Hopkins
  • Remember Me by Sophie Kinsella
  • W.I.T.C.H. #1 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #2 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #3 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #4 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #5 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • Prodigy by Marie Lu
  • Dead to You by Lisa McMann
  • Bad Behaviour by Sheila O’Flanagan
  • The Perfect Man by Sheila O’Flanagan
  • Someone Special by Sheila O’Flanagan
  • Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
  • Requiem by Lauren Oliver
  • Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Love Lessons by Jacqueline Wilson

Finished but not a fan:

giphy2

  • The Night is Darkening Round Me by Emily Brontë
  • Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  • Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll
  • Circles of Hell by Dante
  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan
  • Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith

DNF’d:

  • The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks
  • The Kill Order by James Dashner
  • One Day by David Nicholls
  • The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allen Poe

giphy1

I’ve debated adding The Cursed Child to this list because I wasn’t that impressed by it but since it’s part of my Harry Potter collection I’ll keep it. Not to mention I paid quite the penny for it. The Throne of Glass series is another set that I wanted to put on here but I’ll wait until the series is finished to decide even though I’m not going to re-read any of those books.

Extras that I haven’t read (or just not interested in) because of multiple reasons:

  • W.I.T.C.H. #8 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #17 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • W.I.T.C.H. #22 by Elizabeth Lenhard
  • Chinese Horoscope 2009 by Neil Somerville
  • Mary-Kate and Ashley Sweet 16: My Best friend’s Boyfriend
  • Showtime by Ann Coburn

Don’t get me wrong, books are my life and it’ll pain me to get rid of these because I pride myself on being a collector thus keeping all the books whether I loved them or not but if it’s taking up space that I could use for other more worthwhile books, then I’m sorry but they have got to go.

It’ll be a while yet before I actually unhaul these books because I want to donate them but I’m unable to right now. At least I have a public list if I ever get confused, so that’s a good thing I guess

Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

*Source: Gifs taken from Giphy

Leave a Reply

