My Week and Happenings (#4)

It’s February! I already feel like this month is going too fast.

Things that happened this week: not much actually. I had a pretty chilled week. My cold kind of came back so I’ve been dealing with that.

On Thursday morning, I fell asleep at 5am only for my alarm to go off at 6am because I had to go into the city. Naturally I was a wreck all day. Maybe I should actually go back to colouring to distract myself from life.

I uploaded my January Wrap Up (see here) as well as the Expected Releases for February (over here). Check out my review for How to Mend a Broken Heart. I gave it a 3 star rating.

I started two new books at the start of the month: Hollow City by Ransom Riggs and Extracted by R.R. Haywood. I’m loving the former but the beginning was a bit slow. Same goes for the latter but the POV’s are a bit confusing. I’ll touch on that a bit more in my review.

My review for Lady Midnight was just posted so check that out here. I want more Cassandra Clare books but I don’t want new characters. Does that make sense?

I wrote a bit the other day. By ‘wrote’ I mean probably two lines or so. Very depressing too.

I’ve got a kind of tough two weeks coming up so that’s happening. Guess we’ll hope for the best and see how it goes.

There you have it folks. A super quick week with barely anything going on.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

