Wrap Up: January 2017 (and February TBR)

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy If This Is Home Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, #1) How to Mend a Broken Heart

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, Robin Wasserman

It was a battle waiting for this book. November wouldn’t come soon enough and then it came and I couldn’t even read the book immediately. There were parts that I didn’t love so much and there were parts that blew me away. Of course I’d be eager to read a book completely centered around my favourite TMI character. See review here.

If This Is Home by Kristine Scarrow

This book flew by so fast I’m not entirely sure what went on but I did enjoy it. I definitely wouldn’t mind reading more works by this author. See review here.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

I had been waiting so long for this book and halfway through I started feeling sad because my excitement wasn’t as big anymore but of course Cassie brought me back with a wonderful twist. Review to come soon.

How to Mend a Broken Heart by Anna Mansell

This book is described as a heart wrenching read but I didn’t feel that way. I guess I didn’t go into it with all my emotions. See review here.

Total Read: 4 Books


Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)

ARCs

Then Comes Love (Then Comes Love, #1) Sleight Extracted Dream Me This Is What a Librarian Looks Like: A Celebration of Libraries, Communities, and Access to Information Time in a Bottle Heartborn

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

One thought on “Wrap Up: January 2017 (and February TBR)

  1. Pingback: My Week and Happenings (#4) | Diminishing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

