Ben Alderson’s Writing A Book!

Most if not all of us have heard of Ben Alderson. He is a wildly known Booktuber (Benjaminoftomes) who I simply adore and was one of the first Booktube channels I subscribed to.

On the 24th of January he announced that he’s in the works of writing a book that will feature ‘Dragons, Gay Romance and Elemental Control’. Obviously it’s a Fantasy novel which I’m loving because if he wasn’t reason enough to make me want to read this book, the genre would certainly help.

So, here’s what we know so far…

  • The book is set to be released late 2017 to early 2018 which is great because we’ve got time to get used to whatever this amazing piece of work is going to be.
  • It’s being published by Ben’s own publishing company, Oftomes Publishing
  • It’s part of what we’re hoping to be a Fantasy series (trilogy? I’m not sure)
  • The series is going to be called Chosen.
  • It’s… *drumroll please* BEAUTY AND THE BEAST INSPIRED! Ya’ll know I’m all about those retellings.

There’s no synopsis yet but that’s fine. We have almost an entire year ahead of us and I for one am in no rush. I’m still excited though.

This is the cover that’s currently up on Goodreads. It’s not the final cover but I see the dragon scales. It reminds me a lot of that book Talon by Julie Kagawa.

Untitled (Chosen #1)

 

Here’s the Goodreads Page for the book

Here’s Ben’s take on the book

I’m really excited about this book and even without a synopsis and not much known, I’m still yearning to read it because 1. Ben wrote it and 2. it’s my favourite genre and inspired by my favourite fairytale.

I can’t wait to hear more about what this book has to offer. This is going to be a long but glorious year. More good news please!

Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

