My Week and Happenings (#1)

So this is replacing the Currently Reading segment. Since I’ve decided not to do the idiotic thing and read 15 books at one time, I’ll rather talk about what I did during the week instead.

For now this post will be reserved for Fridays but I’ll move them to Sundays in the distant future.

So here we go!

My Week and Happenings

To start off with, I’ve finished my first book of the year: Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman. I finished another book as well: If This Is Home by Kristine Scarrow. Keep a lookout for reviews for both books.

I have yet to make any bookish purchases for this new year and I honestly don’t know whether to feel proud or ashamed. Proud because I have more than enough books on my TBR that I need to get to but ashamed because duh! Books.

I have this issue with stress in that I think too much which leads to overthinking which leads to me stressing. It gets really bad sometimes so I get headaches a lot and sometimes I just pass out over how tired I become. This is why I took that sudden break from blogging last August. To help with this problem, I’ve started colouring. Since they take quite a bit of time, it’s easy for me to get lost in it and not think about issues that I can’t even solve at the moment. It’s literally not in my hands. Pointless crying over spilled milk, yea?

See a few of my finished pages:

PicMonkey Image.jpg

I actually want to do some jigsaw puzzles but the area where I live only seem to have expensive puzzles. I’ll work with the colouring for now since it seems to be doing the trick.

I got bored, as I do, and decided to reorganise my bookshelves. Instead of separating the read and unread and have them in different shelves, I put them all back in my main shelf. It has doors on it so I feel it’s more protected from the sun and dust.

This is from when I was still in the process of it:

img_4114

I might start writing again. I never had a muse to begin with then I made one up and it just ran away. I have so many ideas going through my head. It’s all about catching one and writing the words down. Not as easy as I originally thought. I want to finish some more stories this year and make some changes to my others. 22 year old Caron thinks and writes a lot differently than 16 year old Caron…maybe I should just let bygones be bygones and look to future writing. Let sleeping dogs lie and all that.

I went back on NetGalley and a whole can of worms was opened. I ended up requesting 3 more books…as if I don’t have a physical TBR to adhere to. I’m still excited though. One of them is a Non-Fiction book about celebrating libraries and librarians and since that’s my career path I’m really interested in what it contains.

Anyway, so that’s what my week was like. Pretty calm from what I’m usually used to. I think I prefer it this way. Less stress, less freaking out.

Thanks for tuning in,
Caron xx

Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram | Wattpad

Leave a Reply

