Wrap Up: August 2016 (and September TBR)

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

The Princess Diaries (The Princess Diaries, #1) Titans: Rebirth #1 The Beast That Never Was End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days, #3) 27407971 Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8) Detached

Doctor Who: Who-ology

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

It was about time I started this series. I loved the movies and I just had to see what the inspiration for them was. I loved this book so much and immediately went out to buy the second book.

Titans: Rebirth #1 by Dan Abnett

Still in that DC mode. I enjoyed this comic quite a bit and I’m still working my way through the other Rebirth stories. See review here.

READING GOAL OF 120 BOOKS REACHED!!! 

The Beast that Never Was by Caren J. Werlinger

We’re all about those Beauty and the Best retellings. I loved ACOTAR a lot but this is a close second. The first of its kind for me. Come on, a lesbian spin of the tale? Yes please! Review to come soon.

End of Days by Susan Ee

I was quite satisfied with how this trilogy ended. I didn’t remember until after I finished that I reviewed the first two books but oh well. Great ending in my opinion.

Macbeth by William Shakespeare

It took me ages to finish this play! I decided to read it because I did part of it in 8th grade and I wanted to continue the story. I guess I would’ve enjoyed it more if I actually understood Modern English. (Online summaries helped a bit)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne

Read this for a second time because I knew my initial opinion was biased. Still enjoyed it but not as much as the first time. I wish I could see the play though! See review here.

Detached by Christina Kilbourne

I initially wanted to take my time reading this book but I really got into it and finished it quickly. This talks about serious and scary topics that I feel needs to be addressed more. See review here.

Who-ology by Cavan Scott & Mark Wright

I thought I was going to take longer to finish this amazing piece but I found it quite enjoyable. I’m a huge fan of Doctor Who so naturally this book appealed to me. It made me want to do a series re-watch.

Total Read: 8 Books


 

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

  • Unfinished Books:

This section is not going to be done for a while and that’s okay. I’m a bit busy where reading is concerned but some time I’ll get through them all and this section will have a completely new set of books. :)

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1) Prodigy (Legend, #2) Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code (Artemis Fowl, #3) 11/22/63 Inkheart Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon, #1) The Optimist's Handbook: A Companion to Hope; The Pessimist's Handbook: A Companion to Despair

3008    685403 16181775

  • Official TBR:

Two Brothers

  • Goodreads Genre Challenge: Poetry

The Realm of Possibility

  • ARCs to get through:

Heartborn

Leave a Reply

