The Harry Potter Book Tag

The Harry Potter Book Tag

I wasn’t tagged in this but it’s Harry Potter so it practically called out to me and begged me to do it.


A BOOK YOU FOUND INTERESTING BUT WOULD LIKE TO REWRITE:

The Invisible Library (The Invisible Library, #1)

Great concept and premise but not a good execution.


A FIRST BOOK IN A SERIES THAT GOT YOU HOOKED:

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

I started this book then immediately marathoned the entire series including TID. This series got me hooked on Cassie Clare’s writing too.


A BOOK YOU WISH YOU COULD HAVE RIGHT NOW:

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy

I need this book right now! I can’t wait till November. Also, I can’t buy Lady Midnight till I have this book (book buying ban) but I’m really excited. Simon is my favourite TMI character!


A KILLER BOOK:

Hannibal (Hannibal Lecter, #3)
I can’t remember a killer book right now. Oh well, I’ll go with The Hannibal Lecter books by Thomas Harris

A BOOK YOU FOUND CONFUSING:

Wish You Were Here (And I Wasn't): A Book of Poems and Pictures for Globe Trotters

Any poem book actually. I don’t understand poems.


YOUR SPIRIT ANIMAL BOOK:

Fangirl

Come on! When this book came out I thought it was going to be one of this books that tells you how a Fangirl is supposed to be, but not exactly showing how we really are. This book basically got it right though. Just waiting for that TV Show Fangirl book to come out…we know it’s going to happen.


A DARK, TWISTED BOOK:

Seared

This was more ‘twisted’ than ‘dark’ for me. It was frightening though. This is the stuff that messes with your head.


A BOOK THAT SURPRISED YOU IN A GREAT WAY, REVEALS TO BE MORE THAN IT IS:

Vanishing Girls
I knew what genre this book was listed under but as I was reading, I literally forgot so I was pleasantly surprised. Still one of my favourite books to this day.

I NOMINATE THE FOLLOWING PEOPLE TO INDULGE IN THIS MAGICAL TAG:

Mary Beth’s Book Reviews

Readinglust

Books and Raindrops

comfy reading

Another Book Blog

4 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag

  1. Great post, I did this a few years ago I think, great fun. The only book I have read is the Invisible Library and I haven’t even fully finished that, Loved the beginning but it got very odd and had to stop reading it, I agree it could have been so much more with such a great concept.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Invisible Library appealed to me because it was about a librarian spy…what bookworm wouldn’t want that? It turned out to be more of a crime/detective novel though. I almost DNF’d it but I pushed through to the end.

      Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

