eARC Book Review: Full Share by Eliza Freed

Full Share (Shore House, #1)

Goodreads Synopsis

Nora Hargrove’s post-grad life includes a horrific entry-level job, a cave of an apartment, and a strict avoidance of all interpersonal relationships. She knows only one thing about herself–she wants to be left alone.

Avoiding her mother’s forced family time, she seeks solitude on her own terms. In a poorly ventilated, overcrowded Dewey Beach rental, she discovers there’s no place to hide. Not from yourself, not from your life, and not from love. This is the story of Nora Hargrove’s full share.

I learned the healing power of a good bloody Mary and a dip in the Atlantic. I kayaked in the dead of night and witnessed the only shooting star I’ve ever seen. I fell in love on a bed made of pallets. I lived.
Life is deep. Dive in.


I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Full Share focuses on life, love and how easily it is to lose track of the people surrounds you, whether you mean to or not. I feel like this book will mean something different to every person that reads it and I know for sure that it’ll definitely stay with me for a long time.

Nora Hargrove has avoided people, personal relationships and life in general since she was still in school. I would say she has some deep rooted issues and sure there is an origin of where it started but instead of actually facing it head on, she decides to avoid the cause and pretend like it’s not a big deal. It’s not a problem if you don’t acknowledge it right?

Nora rents a beach house for the summer, being one of eight full shares and here is where her road to enlightenment starts. People will question her about her lack of forthcomings (in relation to her family, friends, life and the like) and she’ll pretend like she has no idea what they’re talking about.

Characters: Nora takes first place when it comes to running away and I thought that it’d become annoying as the book drew on but it really helped show what the book was about. She was a very relatable character and the situations she was put in were believable.

Rob was really self-centered. He was a great guy but to him, the most important person was himself. It kind of ruins the appeal.

Jack was that guy that runs with the torch in the Olympics. Everybody is rooting for him and praying that he doesn’t trip and makes it all the way. I was surprised that he didn’t give up on Nora. As I said, she ran away a lot…a person has to get tired of that sooner or later. Jack was very patient as well as understanding which made him one of my favourite characters.

Tank was a darling! I loved everything about him. He’s no.1 in my books. As Nora explained it, you wouldn’t always understand what Tank was talking about but just being around him was enough.

Blaire & Heather: Blaire got so annoying especially near the middle/end that I just wanted her to disappear. I was so happy that she wasn’t the main character. I would’ve have survived this book if that were the case. I had to sigh every time Heather came onto the scene. Can you really help a person that doesn’t want to be helped?

Likes: I loved the pace and the way the story played out. The characters were extremely well written and the writing style was just fantastic.

Overall Thoughts: This book made me cry. It was beautiful and so amazing I just want to experience it all over again. I can’t wait to read more of this author’s work.

Read: 8 June 2016
Rating: ★★★★★

Publication date: 21 June 2016
Publisher: Brunswick House
Link to Author’s Goodreads Page: Eliza Freed

One thought on “eARC Book Review: Full Share by Eliza Freed

  1. Pingback: Wrap Up: June 2016 (and July TBR) | Diminishing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

