10 Books added to my TBR in the last 2 months (#2)

Since I messed up by posting the first of this segment at the end of March, I’ll just go with it and start from there. Same like before, I chose the ones I’m most excited to read.

Let’s go:

~//DTDTDT//~

Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories Summer Days & Summer Nights: Twelve Love Stories – Various Authors, edited by Stephanie Perkins

This is very much like My True Love Gave to Me except this one is about the summer time. Can I say thank you? Yes! I never knew I needed this until I saw it on Goodreads. I can’t wait till I get my hands on this. Some of the authors I’ve read, some I’ve heard of and some are new to me. Either way, my excitement is through the roof.


And I DarkenAnd I Darken (The Conquerors Saga #1) – Kiersten White

 I first saw this in the ‘Reader Also Enjoyed’ section on Goodreads and when I saw it on NetGalley I thought that the universe was speaking to me…yes I believe that everything happens for a reason. Also karma and fate and whatnot. I love Fantasy, Historical Fiction and Retellings…this book is all three in one. Please, give me a brutal princess any day. I’m cool with that.


Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #1)Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #1) – Ransom Riggs

I bought this book because I found a hardcover copy for a bargain so I took it home with no regrets. I knew what this story was about but I guess I didn’t want to read it because I’m afraid of…different? It sounds stupid now but I’m trying to get out of this narrow minded way of thinking. When I saw the trailer for the movie (I know through Instagram that there are some changes) I immediately bumped it up on my TBR list.


A Monster CallsA Monster Calls – Patrick Ness

I watched the movie trailer for the upcoming adaptation and I fell in love. I’ve read previous Patrick Ness novels and I love him. I was a bit reluctant to read this book because…monster.

After seeing the trailer though, I’m slightly intrigued and I hope to get to the book before I go see it.


The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court, #1)The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) – Richelle Mead

    I feel that if I’m going to start with reading Richelle Mead’s books I should start with something that isn’t going to take long. Vampire Academy is an entire series plus Bloodlines as a spin-off. (I should talk to someone with Richelle Mead knowledge about this) Just like And I Darken, this is Fantasy and Historical Fiction combined. I’m all for escaping arranged marriages. I think it’s the thrill in running that gets me every time.


Before I FallBefore I Fall – Lauren Oliver

I’m on a mission to read all of Lauren Oliver’s YA novels. I’ve read 2 parts of the Delirium trilogy (and all the novellas), Panic and Vanishing Girls. I’ve slowly started falling in love with her writing. Honesty time: well I love the Delirium series, I do not suggest reading that as the first Lauren Oliver experience. I myself started with Panic (there are mixed reviews about this one) but I think that allowed me to continue with her work. I can’t wait to start Before I Fall. I’ve already added it to my physical TBR.


Hopeless (Hopeless, #1)Hopeless (Hopeless #1) – Colleen Hoover

All throughout BookTube and Goodreads it’s a well known fact that one should at least read one Colleen Hoover book in their lifetime. That is the trick though…reading just one, I mean. So far I’ve heard that once you start, there’s no going back. This is one of the reasons why I want to get into her works. I’ve decided to start with Hopeless because it’s the one I’ve seen around most.


Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands #1) – Alwyn Hamilton

AAAAAH! So many BAMF female main characters. Am I complaining? No, I am not. If I see a badass male main character any time soon, I’d find it weird but not unwelcome. Books are the freedom to enjoy anything and everything.

But seriously, magical beasts? ‘wed or die’? Jin?…he’s a djinn right (I mean if he isn’t then that’s like the biggest WTF ever). I need to read this ASAP!


The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo, #1)The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) – Rick Riordan

 Does anything even need to be said right now? It has already been established that I’ll read anything by Rick Riordan. Funny story: I was in the bookstore the other day and I had a choice between Sword of Summer and Red Pyramid (neither read) and I couldn’t decide between the two so I took neither. My friend could tell how distressed I obviously was. But seriously, start a new trilogy or continue a series. It’s a tough call to make.


One-Punch Man, Vol. 3

One-Punch Man Vol.3 – ONE

I read the first two volumes almost back to back and here I thought that I’d take it slow and pace myself. What a joke! You know how when something is hyped so much it borders that ‘over‘ hyped line? That is this series…well, the anime at least. It’s just so good. This has started to be my go to for when I want to laugh. This series is amazing and the artist! I laughed once because in the first volume there’s this little drawing where the artist looks at Saitama and says ‘your face is so simple but so hard to draw’.


You can check out my full TBR on Goodreads here.

Leave a Reply

