Movie/TV Show vs Book (#6): Warm Bodies

The Book

9475392Warm Bodies was written by Isaac Marion and published in 2010. It’s a zombie book, zombies everywhere. Trust one girl to start turning things around. I read this book just over a year ago. It took me more than a month to finish it. I remember thinking that for such a small book I was surprised I wasn’t getting through it faster. I thought that maybe it was because I knew how the story played out. One thing I did like about it was that it was told from R, the zombie’s point of view.

I wasn’t a fan of the book because 1. it was taking forever and 2. I felt that my time was better spent doing other things. The book itself wasn’t bad, I guess I just wasn’t in a zombie mood.

The Movie

mv5bmtq4mjy2mjmzov5bml5banbnxkftztcwmduxnziwoq-_v1-_cr4343-1666717529296912981960-9999542236328_sx640_sy720_Source: Image taken from Google Images

So I watched the movie long before I read the book. I wasn’t really reading much when the movie came out and every one was talking about it. No really, it was described as a modern zombie-fied version of Romeo and Juliet. I’ve never read that either but I like zombies. I loved the movie. I watched it without pausing and I think I may have watched it twice after that first time.

The Decision

I think it’s safe to say that it’s obvious where my choice lies. I prefer the movie over the book. I might give the book another chance…one day. We’ll see. I just found out that the sequel is coming out this August so I’m guessing that’s something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

