Expected Releases for April 2016

2 April

26234591It’s Too Late To Die Young Now – Gary Hope

With that title I needed to find out more about with this book had to offer. I requested this one as well and at this current time I’m excited to read it. This man is diagnosed with cancer at the age of 73 and now searches for answers and seeks forgiveness of his sins.

This author previously wrote non-fiction and decided to change to fiction.

***

4 April

28338785

The Makings of a Fatherless Child – Chandler Alexander

I’ve had my eye on this book for a while now so I decided to go ahead and request it. The synopsis leads me to believe that this will not be a happy story and actually the title alone got me interested in reading this.

I adore the black and white almost grayscale cover. I feel like I could stare at it all day.

***

5 April

26031279

Demigods and Magicians: Percy and Annabeth meet the Kanes – Rick Riordan

And Rick Riordan is at it again, setting out to make my heart aflutter. This man’s writing will one day be the death of me in the most beautiful way and I’m sure I’ll go smiling. This is a crossover of Percy Jackson and the Kane Chronicles. I haven’t read the latter but it’s Rick Riordan so you know I’ll be picking it up. Crossovers can be cool so I’m looking forward to this one.


My Kind of Crazy – Robin Reul25695607

I read this book and liked it well enough. It wasn’t my favourite read of the month but it wasn’t bad either. It was just enough to keep me going. I’ve been reading so many serious books lately, I needed something that smelled of delinquent teens. This is a good book though so I think it’s worth checking out.


27272506The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) – Richelle Mead

I’ve been meaning to start Vampire Academy for the longest time but I have no free space on my Currently Reading shelf and to be honest I’m hardly ever in a vampire mood. I am looking forward to her books though and I think this book just moved up to no.1.

I feel this book is going to drive my heart to extremes and I’m so ready for it. Bring on the Historical Fiction Fantasy!


16221851Tell the Wind and Fire – Sarah Rees Brennan

I’ve seen reviews and read status updates of people who are currently reading this book and I’m eager to get started. I’ve read Sarah Rees Brennan’s parts in The Bane Chronicles but I want to experience her writing in a full length novel solely by her. So this is said to be a retelling of A Tale of Two Cities? Interesting…I guess I’d have to read the original first though. Hmm…we’ll see where this road leads us.


25663637When We Collided – Emery Lord

This book has been all over my Instagram feed and I’ll admit that it’s made me curious. The graffiti-esque cover really appeals to me.

This book focuses on mental illness so I’m really interested since I seem to float towards books of that kind.


23438288Flawed (Flawed #1) – Cecelia Ahern

Cecelia Ahern is a well known author but I haven’t yet read any of her books. I’m trying to branch out of the exclusive fantasy authors and read works by others as well.

I like Dystopian books so I’m hoping that I will enjoy this book a lot.

***

10 April

28932275

The Space Between – Michelle Teichman

This is a YA/Romance/LGBT novel that I’m sure everyone needs a bit of. The synopsis sounds amazing and adorable and cute and I hope the book lives up to all the gushing I’m doing right now.

This is your typical popular kid falls for unpopular kid and viola! Love is in the air! Some cliche’s I can stand. Also, I don’t read books that focus on lesbians often so I try to give it as many chances as I can.

***

12 April

Knit Tight – Annabeth Albert25937705

I’ve already read the ARC of this book and I loved it! (Review here) This was amazing in every way and even though I do not like romance, sometimes I feel we all need a little love in our lives. This story was just too perfect for words and I had the hugest grin on my face the entire time. This is definitely a book worth checking out.


25938402Lady Renegades (Rebel Belle #3) – Rachel Hawkins

You know what I always say: if there’s a sequel, then it’s gotta be good. I heard the second book didn’t live up to the hype so much but since a third book is on it’s way I’m assuming something great happened somewhere along the way.

These covers are strange and honestly not appealing to my eyes but it’s what’s inside that counts, right?

***

26 April

173785271The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) – Maggie Stiefvater

I have heard many a great thing about this series and I hope to start it soon. Can I rave about the cover real quick? It’s gorgeous! Look at how it glows. Imagine if it were glow in the dark? That’d be so awesome. I can already tell that this will look beautiful on my shelves. Obviously my excitement of this book is clear. I just really can’t wait!

***

28 April

28076471Did I Mention I Miss You? – Estelle Maskame

I plan to read books 1 & 2 soon and i just found out that the third and final book of this trilogy is coming out soon.

This YA Contemporary is filled with Romance (I knoooow!) but I’m still excited to start this trilogy. Summer is around the corner -I know Spring just started- so I need something to put me in a happy mood since the heat will definitely raise my anger levels.

Leave a Reply

