10 books added to my TBR in the last 2 months

I’ve been putting off doing this post for a few weeks now and I forced myself to get a grip and stop making excuses. These are some books I’ve added to my TBR from January to March. I chose the ones that I am most excited to read.

*DT*DT*DT*

15507958Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

I didn’t even know this book was being adapted into a movie though I did have an idea that I might want to read it someday. One of my friends shared the trailer on Facebook and luckily I stopped watching before I could spoil myself. I was surprised to see Emilia Clarke and when I searched her latest works I saw the title and immediately added the book to my TBR.


Anna and the French Kiss – Stephenie Perkins6936382

I’ll read as many contemporary books as I can and that I find interesting but to mix romance and contemporary is not something I do often. I’ve seen this book everywhere and the hype is real. I refused to read it but it seems that my mind has been changed. Everyone needs a little love and happiness in their life.


29056083Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany

My heart nearly leapt out of my chest when I heard the news. I was sad that I wouldn’t be able to go watch the play but I was so happy when I found out that the play would be published. Even if it’s the script, I don’t care. More Harry Potter is always welcome. We all wanted to know what happens 19 Years Later, well…we’re about to find out.


The World of Ice and Fire – George R.R. Martin22740195

I got this book for my birthday and honestly, as I was unwrapping it I was hoping that it was going to be the illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone but one can’t always get what they wish. A book, no matter what kind is precious on it’s own. I’m glad I got this anyway because I’ve always wanted to learn more about the world GRRM created so I’ll be looking into this one I complete A Dance with Dragons.


23174274Glass Sword – Victoria Aveyard

I recently read Red Queen and I fell in love so naturally I needed more. I added Glass Sword to my TBR while I was still reading the first book because I was enjoying the read so much. I need to know what happens next. It didn’t really end on a cliffhanger but it left so many thoughts running through my head.


Illuminae – (The Illiminae Files #1) – Amie Kaufman23395680

A few months this book was making it’s way through BookTube, Instagram and Goodreads. The cover alone made me wonder what it holds. I need some thriller-speculative fiction-YA-death in my life. Maybe not that last part but I’m really excited to read this book. If the reviews are anything to go by, I know I’m going to enjoy this one.


18189606Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson

I added this to my TBR for the same reason I added Anna and the French Kiss. I think in these cases when reading  a genre I don’t particularly like, it’s better to read a book that has gotten great reviews so as to ease my way into it (the genre) without going completely overboard. Besides, I thought the cover of this book is pretty so that counts too.


Kindred Spirits – Rainbow Rowell26365537

It’s like an unspoken rule for me to read any Rainbow Rowell book that I can get my hands on. While I’ve been trying to get a hold of this book for a while now, I’m still eager to read it. This is supposed to be for older readers so I can’t wait to see what it holds inside. I have a lot of faith in Rainbow Rowell and while I didn’t really ‘love’ Carry On, she has never let me down.


20983362Passenger (Passenger #1) – Alexandra Bracken

I read The Darkest Minds books 1 & 2 and I never finished the trilogy nor do I plan to but I figured that I’ll give Passenger a chance because while I gave up on those books, I did not give up on the author itself. I like Historical Fiction and I like Time Travel and this book combines the two so I’m really looking forward to reading this.


Death Note Vol.1: Boredom – Tsugumi Ohba13615

Cat over at LittleBookOwl on BookTube went crazy over this manga series as well as the anime and I thought that I should give it a go too. I only added the first volume to my TBR but I’m planning on buying the Black Editions because I like the look of them better. I want to read more manga (I mostly read them online but I want to physically hold them). Also, the amount of times people spoke about Death Note around me got me really curious.


 

So there you have it folks. Turns out it was quite easy doing this post so I was worrying over nothing. I hope you guys enjoyed this. Thanks for reading.

-xx

Leave a Reply

