Expected Releases for March 2016

3 March

258132901One-Punch Man Vol.5 – Yusuke Murata

I have only watched one episode of the anime and I loved it so much. I had been waiting till the first season ended before I started but ah, life gets in the way. I feel like this Manga series is a gift that was passed down and should be cherished till the end of time. Saitama’s thinking is so realistic and ridiculous at the same time, it’s genius.

***

8 March

Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, #1) – Cassandra Clare254943431

This is the long awaited (not that long if you think about it logically but 6 months is too long for a bookworm, so this felt like centuries!) continuation of the Shadowhunter Chronicles. Lady Midnight, the first book in The Dark Artifices is, as Cassandra has explained, the sequel to The Mortal Instruments and takes place 5 years after that. I can’t wait for this book. I might even splurge buy it immediately after it’s released. The wait for this has been an exciting one and it’s these little things in life that keeps me happy.


27037926 The X-Files: Season 11 Volume 1 by Joe Harris

I read this, and loved it. I wanted to get back in the swing of things before I started the rebooted series. X-Files was a part of my childhood and I was terrified of it but still tuned in every week to watch it.

The fact that all the characters were the same as I remembered was the cherry on the icing. It was like stepping back in the past, while living the present at the same time.


264041531 How Many Letters Are in Goodbye? – Yvonne Cassidy

This book was published before but it’s being re-published by Flux. The synopsis of this book really drew me in and it sounds so captivating. I can’t wait to see where this story takes us. I have found that without meaning to, I’ve picked up quite a few reads that consist of LGBT themes. I honestly prefer to be surprised, which I was for this book and I’m looking forward to see how the whole story plays out.

***

15 March

250668241 Secret Wars – Jonathan Hickman

I read the original Secret Wars and didn’t really like it all that much. I thought it was a bit out of our time because of everything that’s possible today. It wasn’t a bad story, that’s why I wanted to read the revamped version. I’ve already started it and love it so far. Also, I’m looking forward to reading A-Force because they result from the Secret Wars.

***

29 March

Harry Potter Magical Places & Characters Coloring Book [3 of 4]61srw8jkafl-_sx389_bo1204203200_

I found the first two of these in my local bookstore the other day and I freaked. My friend was like ‘Why would adults want a colouring book? Harry Potter is cool, but a colouring book?’ I told him it’s therapeutic, which it is. It has the same calming properties of Sudoku (to me, I mean). I want them all. That’s all I’m saying.


204432351The Winner’s Kiss – Marie Rutkoski

I have not started this trilogy. These books come well recommended and I’ve heard that this author is really good. I feel we all need some more dystopia in our life…even though so many books feature that already. I don’t care, give me all the books!

These covers by the way, are amazing. I love how they all match and in my imaginary world where I already own them, they look perfect on my shelves.

 

Leave a Reply

