Wrap Up: February 2016 (and March TBR)

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

18594657 228083551 23676459 255343511 27037926 23874708 231599271

21979832 138396 18460392 Adventure Time: Banana Guard Academy 264041531 15995501 17878931

23734628 17208924

Hinterkind Vol.1: The Waking World by Ian Edginton

I like how this shows that even the people who seem the most different, aren’t really all that different. After all, we all want the same thing…to survive. See review here.

The X-Files: Season 10 Volumes 3-5 by Joe Harris

I enjoyed reading this. I never completed the full tv show when it first aired and I will get to it some day but this was a great refresher.

The X-Files: Season 11 Volume 1 by Joe Harris

Loved this so much and now I can’t wait to start the reboot. My [To Be Watched] pile is almost as big as my TBR. So sad. Great read though. See review here.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I loved it, rated it 4 stars but at the same time I didn’t like it? I don’t know. There are parts that I couldn’t stand but the actual concept was intriguing enough for me. Still a pretty great read though. See review here.

After the Bridge by Cassandra Clare

I started this last year and never finished it. I have no idea why though. It was a great bit of writing and that little illustration at the end was also pretty good. I can’t wait to see more of Cassandra Jean’s work for Tales from Shadowhunter Academy.

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

Pirates people. Pirates all around. Well, actually the words ‘I am a pirate’ never leaves anyones mouth. Is that a rule? Time traveling ship all the same. I loved this one. There were a few flaws but it was good. See review here.

The Walking Dead Vol.2: Miles Behind Us by Robert Kirkman

I liked this volume more than Days Gone By but this is still early days. Once I catch up enough to be close to where the TV series is, I’ll write a TV Show vs Book post. See review here.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This book was great and amazing and it clutched at my heart and won’t let go. I had to take a deep breath after I finished this one. See review here.

Adventure Time: Banana Guard Academy by Kent Osborne

I needed a change of scenery. I’ve been reading quite a bit of ‘deep’ books. I’m glad I picked this up. I don’t watch the show, but this has made me more eager to start it. See review here.

How Many Letters Are in Goodbye? by Yvonne Cassidy

This is one of those deep books I’m talking about. I didn’t like it at first and I can even pinpoint the moment in the book when I start liking it. I loved it. See review here.

The Stereotypical Freaks by Howard Shapiro

I loved this graphic novel/comic book story thing. This legit looks like a comic, whereas the sequel looks like a graphic novel. This was a truly beautiful story. Review to come soon.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I’m glad I read this because it was amazing. I’m definitely looking forward to reading the sequel as soon as possible. Review to come soon.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Not my favourite of Rainbow Rowell’s books but it had its moments. I’m totally in love with Baz though. Review to come soon.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

This was my first read of David Levithan’s but I’m going to read Boy Meets Boy next month so I can grasp the full essence of his writing. This was a 3.5 star read for me…still like it better than Paper Towns. The musical, downright the best part of the book for me. Review to come soon.

Total Read in February: 16 Books


Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

  • Unfinished Books:

This section is not going to be done for a while and that’s okay. I’m a bit busy where reading is concerned but some time I’ll get through them all and this section will have a completely new set of books.:)

**New Goal: Each month I need to finish at least one book that’s on this list- not counting the books I just started, meaning the carry overs from 2015

      

685403 13512700 27407971

  • Official TBR:

157243962 41899

  • Goodreads Genre Challenge: Coming of Age

23228

  • ARCS to get through:

 22753787 24749811 25363432 25695607 21395629

28902258 25937705

Leave a Reply

