Wrap Up: January 2016 (and February TBR)

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

262557031 268816331 272011621 272472251  267783301 248141101

208046541 DLL-POSTER徐静蕾竖Path  28421553 188534611 182960301 Axbridge

Homesick at Space Camp  img_0592

Shattered Empire #1-4 by Greg Rucka

I was supposed to read this before I went on vacation but I forgot it at home and watched The Force Awakens anyway. I liked how it continued immediately where Return of the Jedi ends. This only goes up to 3 months after the battle of Endor but it was still satisfying.

Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

An amazing end to an amazing trilogy. To be honest, I was having doubts in the middle but I’m glad I pushed through. I remember feeling a similar way when I read the first book. Once I figured things out, it was easy to see where things were going, I just needed to know how.

Grumpy Cat Volume 1 by Ben McCool

I feel like Grumpy is the most perfect character ever. She’s awesome and the sarcasm that she emits is just amazing. Pokey is so adorable and both the writing and illustration in this work were great. I couldn’t stop laughing all throughout this book. See review here.

Mailbox: A Scattershot Novel of Racing, Dares and Danger, Occasional Nakedness, and Faith by Nancy Fruend

This book is a collection of short stories that focuses on Sandy Drue who tells us about her life since the age of seven. I enjoyed this, which I didn’t think would happen. With Sandy we try to solve ‘What is the meaning of life?’ See review here.

X-Files: Season 10 Volumes 1-2 by Joe Harris

I didn’t watch much of X-Files as a kid but this was great. It was as I remembered and stuck with the usual storylines of what the X-Files was about.

HELP ME! by Donna M. Zudanajsky

A short novella of a boy’s story of his battle with bullying and its effects. A great book if you can handle things like that. It comes with a few warnings though. See review here.

Noir by Jacqueline E. Garlick

Oh this book. It was not a good as the one that came before it. Sequels hardly ever compare to the first in a series but this disappointed me. Still great writing but for me, it was nothing to write home about. See review here.

Written in Stone by David Connor

This book was awesome and amazing and even though it was on the shorter side, I finished it in one go. This book gives me hope. Age..after all is just a number. Review to come soon.

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This was my first time reading a JLA novel and I’m glad I picked this one. I loved it so much. It was a 5 star read for me. Review to come soon.

Axbridge by Sasha L. Miller

It took me forever to read this because I was lazy. I got this almost a year ago from the author and I’m so ashamed that I took so long to read it. Review to come soon.

Homesick at Space Camp by Francis Gideon

I found this strangely adorable. I wonder when I’ll stop finding adult novels adorable. Maybe something’s wrong with me. I loved this book so much. Review to come soon.

Dracula by Bram Stoker

It took me nearly a year to finish this book. Seriously, I’ve been reading it since March 2015. I’m glad that I finished it because I loved it! I listened to the audiobook and the voices were amazing. I’ve decided out of the blue to give you guys my thoughts on it. Review to come soon.

Broken by Susanne Valenti

The third instalment in the Cage of Lies series. Not my favourite but I loved it either way. My hopes for this series are getting higher and higher. See review here.

Total Read in January: 17 Books


Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

  • Unfinished Books:

      

Everything, Everything 23734628 685403

  • Official TBR

157243962 13512700 17208924 18460392 12912387 138396 171376161

  • Goodreads Genre Challenge: Paranormal

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

  • ARCS to get through:

 22753787 X-Files: Season 11, Volume 1 24749811 The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl from Everywhere, #1) 264041531

Leave a Reply

