Let’s Talk…Sarah J. Maas

991

ALL ABOARD THE BUTT KICKING EXPRESS! 

Sarah J. Maas is the author of the incredible Throne of Glass series as well as A Court of Thorns and Roses…I’m thinking it’s going to be a trilogy. That’s what it looks like at least.

16034235 17167166 20613470 18006496 18243700 16096824

179273951

A deep breath needs to be taken over here because we are all going to need it. Peoples, persons, humans and their pets….this very September of the year 2016 a Throne of Glass colouring book is coming out. I know, I freaked too. I’ve been away for a while and I don’t check people’s updates as often as I should, so I’m usually the last to find out about a thing. It doesn’t matter, I’m still excited.

Where was I? Oh yes, Sarah has a few WIP that has no set release date nor a synopsis. Looking at her other works, we already know that it’s going to be awesome. Come on, it’s Sarah J. Maas. No pressure on her, though.

I can imagine the bells ringing for when the sixth and final book of Throne of Glass is released. We’re still a little ways off, so there’s no need to worry.

giphy1

I think Throne of Glass was a spur of the moment buy. I planned to buy it of course, but I think I read a review online and I went to the store and bought it. Up until a few years ago it was a bit rare that we’d see a female butt-kicking main character that was a mix of everything. There was your perfect blend of grace and ‘touch me and I’ll gut you’ about Celaena Sardothien. Sarah J. Maas’ storytelling is one of those where I go ‘Oh not another romance with a love triangle…oh! Kill him!’ which is funnily enough, a very good thing. I may hate the romance aspect of stories, but I do have a heart and it needs its yearly quota of love filled out.

Sarah has shown time and again that great things can be achieved with awesome words and well described action scenes. Her writing makes me happy and the fact that she has more in store for us makes me be..well, over the moon. (I’m laughing about this last bit because well my last name is Bull and ‘the cow jumped over the moon…yes, I did that on purpose. Pun very much intended)

That’s it for me talking about how amazing Sarah J. Maas is, because she is, and how lame my puns are, because they are. Thank you and good night.

Sarah J. Maas’: Website |SJMaas | Goodreads Page

*Excuse my weirdness in this post. At the time of writing this I am…I don’t know. I feel like an alien. Thanks for reading anyway. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Let’s Talk…Sarah J. Maas

    • Yes! 😀 The 5th one is being published this year and the last one is coming out next year. I’ve been putting the reading of Heir of Fire off because Crown of Midnight wasn’t my favourite. I do plan on reading it in the next month or so.

      We still have (technically) almost 2 years of Throne of Glass left. Rejoice! 😀 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

