Wrap Up: December 2015 (and January TBR)

The Wrap Up’s a bit late for December because I was away on vacation and I didn’t have my laptop with me. I was going to schedule this but I didn’t know what else I was going to finish before the year ended.

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.13.14 AM

 27588291 17929637  280886271

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

This supposedly falls under the thriller genre but I didn’t really get that feeling. This was a tough read for me to get through. I almost put it down a few times. Review here.

Klaus #1 by Grant Morrison

This is the story of how Santa came to be. Or even what he was like before he became the Santa Claus we know today. Great read. Great start. Review here.

East of West Vol.1: The Promise by Jonathan Hickman

An alternate history comic that focuses on the Chosen and the four horsemen of The Apocalypse. I enjoyed this one and liked where it seemed to be going. Review to come soon.

The Space Between Heartbeats by Melissa Pearl

A refreshing read. It started out a bit slow but picked up pretty quickly a few chapters in. An enjoyable read. Review to come soon.

Bob’s Burgers: Medium Rare by Loren Bouchard

I’ve never watched the TV show but I’m glad I read this comic. It was a nice initiation into the world of Tina, Linda, Bob, Gene and Louise.

Total Read in December: 5 Books


Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 5.25.06 AM

  • Unfinished Books:

        

    

  • Official TBR (that I won’t probably finish because have you seen all those unfinished books? Yea, this is kind of bad)

157243962 Everything, Everything

  • Goodreads Genre Challenge: Suspense

182960301

  • ARCS to get through:

   248141101 22753787 img_0592 X-Files: Season 11, Volume 1

 

Leave a Reply

