Expected Releases for January

5 January
253872021The Force Awakens by Alan Dean Foster

This is the novelization of Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I’m planning on purchasing the newer Star Wars books as well since part of the story has been altered. My excitement for this is getting bigger and bigger as each day passes.


Passenger by Alexandra Bracken 209833621

I’ve read the first and second books in The Darkest Minds trilogy and I didn’t enjoy them very much. The writing style wasn’t bad though so I decided to give Alexandra another chance.


245291231

This Is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

The cover for this book is what drew me in first. It’s so gorgeous and amazing and I want to stare at it forever. Of course by the cover I assumed it had something to do with a school, which it does. This will be my second school-shooting book and I’m hoping to not have a…bad reading experience.


Cold Fusion by Harper Fox262624531

I need to read more M/M books. For someone who couldn’t shut up about Yaoi manga 5 years ago, I barely read anything in that genre anymore. I’m all about the LGBT community so when I see a book that is based within it, I jump at the chance to read. Especially if the books are really good and don’t actually single out the different sexualities too much. The synopsis for this book sounds amazing and I can’t wait to get my hands on them.


234808441Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn

A girl who offers a somewhat de-virginizing service. Sounds interesting. I don’t know if I’ll read this one but I get those rare moments when I want to read something I wouldn’t just pick up randomly. I’ve seen reviews for it though and they don’t seem too bad.


247959121

Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley

Did somebody say ‘Brontë siblings? Why yes, yes they did. This book is based on the ‘Brontë’s juvenilia’ and I think I want to read this. I’m currently reading Jane Eyre and I’m loving it so far so of course I want to know more and see where this book takes me.

***

6 January

Cru259443811el Crown (Red Queen 0.1-0.2) by Victoria Aveyard

I have not started this series but the knowledge of novella’s existing and being collected into one books makes my heart leap with joy. This makes the hunting less difficult, I’d say. Heard great things about the series so I’m definitely looking forward to this book.

***

7 January 

Inferno (Blood for Blood, #2) by Catherine Doyle250221281

I remember entering a giveaway for Vendetta (and not winning) and thinking how the cover made me want to turn away. It’s lucky that I actually read the synopsis and liked what I saw. I still don’t own the first book but if there’s a second, the first had to be somewhat good, right? Right.

***

12 January

219455901

Underwater by Marisa Reichardt

So we’re getting a feel for the romance contemporaries this month. Let it be so then. I need some of that in my life. Just not too much because then everything starts to look the same no matter how different they really are. The concept of someone wanting to do something kind but having ti backfire always intrigued me.


 

Bookishly Ever After (Ever After, #1) by Isabel Bandeira 210181541

Come on! With the title alone you want to know what it’s about. This is basically every bookworm’s dream. The main character is in love with books. That’s a plus in my books (pun not intended), always and forever. I just want this book and to experience this book for the beauty I can tell it’s going to be.

***

16 January

260626801

Rock N Soul by Lauren Sattersby

It’s been a while since I read a book that had a ghost in it. The synopsis for this is quite intriguing and I really want to see where this story goes. I’m kind of rooting for the bellboy. That guy seems to deserve all the love he can get.

***

26 January

The Siren by Kiera Cass25817407

Mermaids people, mermaids! I loved The Little Mermaid as a kid so of course I’d read almost anything that has mermaids in it. I haven’t read The Selection Series and I’m still in the grey area about it. I wasn’t a fan of The Bachelor TV show so I don’t know about reading a book that’s basically it. Mermaids though, that I can get into.


224498061The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin

I feel like in this book, anything that can go wrong, goes wrong. For the character I mean. The synopsis makes me feel sorry for her. I don’t think it’s a cancer book because the main character herself does not have it but rather her mother. Besides, there are other things added to the pile that she has to worry about. I feel a cliche story coming on but it’s okay.


The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry254676981

Fantasy, time-travel…I can see something here. This synopsis sounds interesting. It says ‘Friday Night Lights meets The Time Traveler’s Wife’. We’ll see about that. What’s a reading year without at least one time-travel book right?


254548831Never Never: Part Three by Colleen Hoover 

THERE’S A PART THREE? I’ve never read a Colleen Hoover book in my life but I plan to. I don’t know where to start though. I’ve heard Slammed is a good place, but do I want to start with a series? That is the question. One thing I do like about these Never Never books is that all the covers are the same. It makes that twitchy the-books-on-the-shelve-have-to-be-the-same part of me so happy for when I finally get them.


207340331Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk

Don’t you just hate it when your arrow fails and you can’t shoot the girl’s other half as well? This story sounds cute and filled with romance and it has me packing for my trip out of here because I don’t do romance novels, but I think I can let this slide. I’m hoping it’s mostly from the cupid’s point of view too. That would be awesome.


256649961It’s All Your Fault by Paul Rudnick

Said to be the ‘funniest book of the year’, this story focuses on Caitlin who seems to have been avoiding taking risks and now she finds herself in all sorts of trouble. This one sounds funny and involves a bit of daring which I need in my life. I hate risks because, hello, trouble! I’ll give this a chance though. Besides, that cover is amazing.

***

Date Unknown


Captain Marvel – Tara Butters & Michele Fazekas261289001

I’m not sure when this is being released but I saw online (I can’t remember where) that this was being released in January. I hope so because I need me some Captain Marvel!

Leave a Reply

