NaNoWriMo: Week 3

crest-bda7b7a6e1b57bb9fb8ce9772b8faafb

Update:

Once again barely anything has come of this week. I’d write a minimum of 20 words and a maximum of 100 words and update my word count with those. I’m not proud of myself. I have regressed so badly. I can’t stop thinking about that almost 3000 words I wrote in the very first hour of NaNo. My fate is sealed people. I will not be winning NaNoWriMo this year. It hurts me more than I thought it would. I really thought this was it. I have no inspiration and even the prompts given in the sprints aren’t doing anything. I’ve tried going outside and nothing’s working. It’s okay though. I’m okay. The story’s not a dead end. I just don’t have the inspiration to write at the moment.

Progress:

I am 15,921 words through. It’s even less than what I wrote 2 years ago. I can try to see if I can write more but when my hope diminishes, it’s not easy to get it back.

Badges Earned this Week:

No badges were achieved this week.

Personal Achievement Badges earned this week:

No Personal Achievement badges either.

giphy1

I feel like this post is just me screaming: I GIVE UP! I want to, so bad. I want to say, screw it, I’m going to get to Nov 30 and be stuck where I am, but I know I’m not. I know that I will write more. My muse ran away, inspiration faded, my hope is gone. Man, I would’ve even welcomed a few plot bunnies. but this is not the end. I’m not giving up. I DO NOT GIVE UP! I might not reach 50,000 words by Nov 30, but I won’t stop. I will at least attempt to get closer to that goal. (Hey, writing that was like a pep talk to myself, yay me.)

Keep strong people. We’re nearly there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

