NaNoWriMo 2015

In a previous post I mentioned that I’ll be taking part in NaNoWriMo this year. Well, this is my official confirmation of the fact that I will definitely be taking part in NaNoWriMo 2015!

My story as always is BoyxBoy and I have an idea in mind, I just need to put pen to paper.

I’m quite excited about this. I haven’t taken part in years and I look forward to hopefully completing 50,000 words this year. There’s a new lifetime goal out where you finish 50,000,000 words!!! Yes! Imagine that joy at having written 50,000,000 words ever.

The badges I have completed so far this year are:

You’ve got a novel. 

I have created my novel and written the synopsis. I still need to work on a cover but I still have time, so no worries.

Personal Achievement badges earned (honour system with this one)

Planner

Basically I’ll be following an outline once I start the novel on 1st November. I don’t usually write that way but lately it’s been working for me. It also helps that with an outline I don’t need to write in chronological order from the get go. I can write each part separately and then put them together once I’m satisfied with it.

Tell the world

I’ve told the world already by stating in my other post that I’m taking part but this is a whole post dedicated to that. THIS IS MY DECLARATION!!


To all those other people taking part in NaNoWriMo 2015 and those who are just writing for the fun of it, Good Luck! We’ll all need it.

Remember that we don’t start out with 50,000 words. We all start out with a black page and we do it one word at a time. We can all be winners.

Learn more about NaNoWriMo at the site, here.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015

Leave a Reply

