Expected Releases for October

We’re looking at quite a few new releases this month and I for one am over the moon. A few of these I’ve been waiting for forever.

1 October

Chained (Cage of Lies, #1) by Susanne Valenti

The ARC is amazing and I can tell this series is going places. Just because things seem normal doesn’t they are.


Believarexic by JJ Johnson

This is an autobiography of JJ Johnson’s time in hospital when she was 15.

***

6 October

The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #1) by Rick Riordan

I’m thinking this is the cousin in Boston that Annabeth was talking about. I love mythology either way. Bring on the Norse Gods!


Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone:  The Illustrated Edition (Harry Potter, #1) by J.K. Rowling

I own two copies of The Sorcerer’s Stone but I think I’ll spare a few bucks for this edition. After all, Harry Potter is life.


The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I have read The Knife of Never Letting Go and More Than This. I was gloriously confused in both books and this is my reasoning for wanting to read this one.


Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Simon and Baz!! Yes please. I have been waiting for this for months. I read Fangirl earlier this year and wanted to snow more about Simon Snow and his story.

***

8 October

The Amazing Book is Not on Fire: The World of Dan and Phil by Dan Howell and Phil Lester

They’re funny, they’re cool and they’re awesome. I think that’s pretty much my side of the argument. Let’s do this.

***

13 October

The Rose Society (The Young Elites, #2) by Marie Lu

This is the sequel to The Young Elites and while I have not read the first book I’m excited anyway because come on, it’s Marie Lu.


Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes, #2) by Sara Raasch

This is the sequel to Snow Like Ashes. I look forward to this book. And look how pretty the cover is!

***

20 October

Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor

The podcast has been out for ages and I used to be a diligent follower but I guess I was caught but the hooded figures because I just stopped listening. That all changes now. ALL HAIL THE GLOW CLOUD.


Career of Evil (Cormoran Strike, #3) by Robert Galbraith

Mystery and Crime is where it’s at. Bring on the murder and the thrill.

***

22 October

A Thousands Nights by E.K. Johnston

A retelling of 1,001 Nights and I can’t wait to get started. And of course I am incredibly excited.

Leave a Reply

