New ideas, posts and all of the above.

We’re coming up on my 2 month anniversary (monthsary?) for my blog -7th October. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that it’s on the same day Season 11 of Supernatural premieres. *Cue fangirl overload*

I’d like to add a few more things to my blog so that it’s not just reviews of books but other things that are book related as well. I already do a monthly Wrap-Up/TBR and that’s fine. I’ve finally settled on a look for those posts. (Everyone takes a while to figure out what they like, right?)

Things I’d like to add:

  • A Let’s Talk…*Insert Author’s Name* Segment. I’ve seen these going around and I don’t mean to copy anyone’s post but I feel like talking about authors and how I feel about their writing and how their writing has maybe helped me. I’m not sure if this should be weekly, fortnightly or monthly. I guess I’ll have to see how the first one/two goes.
  • An Expected Releases for…*Insert Month*post which will of course be a monthly thing. I don’t always buy books the second they’re released because I prefer paperbacks and I’m a bit of a cheapskate. I can still get excited about books coming out. E.g, I freaked out about the release of Queen of Shadows but I didn’t buy it because my book buying ban states that I cannot purchase a book if I have not read the previous instalment.
  • Where I’m at with my writing. It’s book related. I’ve already told my close friends that I do not plan on getting published. I feel like I’m not good enough yet. Still working on something that I might find worthwhile one day.
  • November’s coming up soon and I’ll be taking part in NaNoWriMo 2015. I’m not sure if I’ll win this year (my last win was 2013) but I can try. I have confidence! That month is going to be random updates and babbles about how my goal is faring. Expect late night highly caffeinated rants.

Thanks for reading! I hope that I can work to make this blog great one day. No rush.

Leave a Reply

