Book Review: From The Ashes by Shelby K. Morrison

I was given this ebook for free on a read-to-review bases.

I had battles with myself on what to rate this book. I initially wanted to rate it 3 stars, then 3.5. By the end I was filled with so much excitement and went for 4.

This book was a very quick read. I was hooked from the moment I started it. If life hadn’t gotten in the way, I’m sure I’d have read it in one sitting. The characters are amazing and I like how the author wrote them. You get to know them more as the book progresses and the character development is clear. You learn a lot from them as they do from their actions.

If you think you know what to expect going into this book, you are mistaken. This book is not one of your cliches. There are so many plot twists and it’s amazing. One would think all those twists would get tiring but no, not for From the Ashes. They helped the story along in so many different ways.

I definitely loved this book and recommend it to anyone who likes fantasy, dark-fantasy or just something that’s quick and easy to get into. It really wasn’t that difficult to just fall in love with it.

I can’t wait for the next instalment, Among the Flames.

Read: 17 March 2015
Rating: 4/5

One thought on “Book Review: From The Ashes by Shelby K. Morrison

  1. Pingback: eARC Book Review: Among the Flames by Shelby K. Morrison | Diminishing Thoughts

Leave a Reply

